A VOYAGE CALLS

batvretro2.pngAs mentioned, I have just had the anniversary of my birth–and every year I seem to get bigger-not taller, but in width. Yes, I am fat, and each year it gets worse and worse, and I know I should make every effort to get this poundage off! But–and there is a Big But—ahem- Those darn Food Reviews! This week alone, I am invited to the grand opening of the new Texas Roadhouse in Waterbury, CT and the new Little Mark’s Big BBQ in Bloomfield, CT. But something larger beckons – my return to sea. Yes, I will very shortly embark on a 14 day cruise aboard the MS Veendam-Holland America Cruise Line. And I can’t wait-oh the food! Oh the Weight gain!!!

Last year, It was my first time on a Holland America Cruise line ship- the MS Maasdam, what a beautiful cruise and a grand ship it is. As many of you who watch TV5 in Connecticut, I introduced you to the MS Massdam’s Executive/Master Chef Karl Eller. Chef Eller, what a great creative Chef he is and I am so proud to call him friend. For an episode of our Great Chefs program, we did a special “at Sea’ culinary special. Chef Eller made all my favorites, Spring Garden Salad with Maine Lobster Tail, Breaded Stuffed Veal Chop, and for dessert Mousse au Chocolate. Now my Mom made a “mean” breaded veal cutlet-but Chef Eller’s was a masterpiece. I wish you could have tasted this delectable edible. Well you can, but you need to get on board the MS Massdam where Chef Eller is at the culinary helm. For those of you who missed our televised program- feel free to watch Chef Eller at his best on the video below.

Please watch for details on my upcoming Travels here at Howad’s BLOG

Hit the link below to view GREAT CHEFS

http://dv2.discovervideo.com/play/?vod=16093

 

Image

Chef Karl Eller and Howard Steven Frydman aboard the MS Massdam. Please “Hit” enter on this picture and view Great Chefs at Sea.

Image

Executive Chef Karl Eller – MS Massdam – Holland America Line

Image

“Breaded Stuffed Veal Chop” as prepared by Master Chef Karl Eller

Image

“Mousse au Chocolate” as prepared by Master Chef Karl Eller.

 

About The Howard

The Howard - Reviews, thoughts and ideas
Aside | This entry was posted in BATV, Food, Howard and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

